Home >Newsroom

Commonwealth to tackle non-communicable diseases in West Africa

22 June 2012

Meeting will explore action plans to deal with NCDs such as diabetes, cardiovascular diseases and chronic respiratory diseases

Regional bodies sign historic agreements at Rio+20 Commonwealth event

21 June 2012

Organisations will co-operate on dealing with climate change and promoting sustainable development

Commonwealth Ministerial Action Group welcomes Maldives’ commitment on strengthening of Commission of National Inquiry

20 June 2012

Statement by Chair, Dr Surujrattan Rambachan, Minister for Foreign Affairs and Communications of Trinidad and Tobago

Building Capacity, Advancing Development

20 June 2012

The Commonwealth Fund for Technical Co-operation: 2009 - 2011

Commonwealth team arrives in Papua New Guinea for national elections

19 June 2012

Arrival Statement by Edward Natapei, Vanuatu’s former Prime Minister and Chairperson of the Commonwealth Observer Group, which will observe Papua New Guinea's elections

Rio+20 - how the Commonwealth Secretariat is tackling the issues

19 June 2012

Explore this visual journey on how the Commonwealth Secretariat works with member countries towards the themes of the Rio+20 Earth Conference

Pacific islanders discuss incorporating traditional with democratic governance

18 June 2012

The challenges of preserving traditional political culture while embracing modernity is focus of dialogue

Getting it right in Los Cabos for the world’s vulnerable

18 June 2012

Article by the Secretaries-General of the Commonwealth and La Francophonie as leaders discuss global issues at the G20 Summit in Los Cabos, Mexico

Commonwealth to Observe Papua New Guinea Elections

15 June 2012

London, 15 June 2012 – A Commonwealth Observer Group will be in Papua New Guinea for the country’s forthcoming national elections, to be held in June and July 2012. The Group will consist of eight observers, supported by six Commonwealth Secretariat staff. Mr Nipake Edward Natapei, Vanuatu’s former Prime Minister, will lead the Group.